HOME

FALL SPORTS
   
Cross Country
    Field Hockey
   
Football
    Golf
    Girls Soccer
    Boys Soccer
    Girls Tennis
    Volleyball

   
WINTER SPORTS
    Boys Basketball
    Girls Basketball
    Bowling    
    Gymnastics
    Ice Hockey
    Boys Swimming
    Girls Swimming
    Wrestling

    
SPRING SPORTS
    Baseball
    Softball
    BoysTennis
    Track

SOUTHWEST DISTRICT
    Minutes
    Posting Page
    Tournament Mgrs.
    Sport Calendar

    SWD State Champs

ABOUT US
   
Board Members
    Board Calendar

 
LINKS
    OHSAA
    Central District
    East District
    Northeast District
 
   Northwest District
    Southeast District


Print in PDF Format (Posted 8-1-17)

Southwest District Board Calendar
 2017-2018

2017

 

Wednesday, August 2

Southwest District Meeting, 5:00 p.m., Site TBA

Thursday, August 10

State Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, September 6

Southwest District Meeting, 3:00 p.m., Wright State Nutter Center

Wednesday, September 6

Fall Managers' Meeting, Wright State Nutter Center. 4:15 p.m. Tennis, Cross Country, and Golf managers; 5:00 Dinner; 5:30 meeting with Volleyball and Soccer Managers.

Sunday, September 17

Golf Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 21

  State Board of Directors Meeting

Sunday, September 24

 Girls Tennis Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.

Monday, September 25

 Spring Coaches' Representatives Meeting, 4:30 p.m., Wright State Univ.

 Monday - Saturday
 September 25 - 30

 Golf, Sectionals Division II & III Boys; Division II Girls

Monday - Saturday
October 2 - 7

Golf, Sectionals, Division I, Boys and Girls
Golf, Districts, Divisions II & III Boys, Division II Girls
Girl's Tennis Sectionals

Wednesday, October 4

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Sunday, October 8

Cross Country, Volleyball & Soccer Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.
Boys Soccer 2:00 p.m.; Girls Soccer 3:00 p.m.

Monday Saturday
October 9 14

Girls Tennis Districts

Tuesday - Thursday
October 9 - 14

Golf Districts, Division I, Boys and Girls

Friday - Saturday
October 13 - 14

State Golf Tournament
Boys Golf Divisions II & III; Girls Golf Division II

Sunday, October 15

Managers Recognition, 6:30 p.m., Wright State University

Monday - Saturday
October 16 - 21

Volleyball Sectionals; Soccer Sectionals

Friday - Saturday
October 20 - 21

State Golf Tournament
Boys & Girls Golf Division I
Girls Tennis State Championships

Saturday, October 21

Cross Country Districts

Monday - Saturday
October 23 -  28

Soccer & Volleyball Districts

Thursday, October 26

State Board of Directors Meeting

Saturday, October 28

Cross Country Regionals

Monday - Saturday
October 30 November 4

Volleyball Regionals

Tuesday - Saturday
October 30 November 4

Regional Soccer

Wednesday, November 1

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Friday - Saturday
November 3 - 4

Football Regional Quarter-Finals

Saturday, November 4

State Cross Country Meet

Monday, November 6

SWOADA Meeting - Heatherwood Golf Course

Tuesday - Saturday
November 7 - 11

Soccer State Championships

Thursday - Saturday
November 7 - 11

Volleyball State Championships

Friday - Saturday
November 10 - 11

Football Regional Semi-Finals

Friday - Saturday
November 17 - 18

Football Regional Finals

Thursday, November 23

Thanksgiving Day!

Friday - Saturday
November 24 - 25

Football State Semi-Finals

Thursday, November 30

Southwest District Meeting, Columbus, Ohio

Friday - Saturday
December 1 - 2

State Football Championships

 

 

2018

 

Wednesday, January 3

Winter Managers' Meeting, Nutter Center, WSU, 4:15 p.m.

 Thursday, January 18

 State Board of Directors Meeting

 Saturday, January 20

 Southwest District Board Winter Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
 Fall Representatives, West Chester Marriott Hotel

 Sunday, January 21

 Individual Wrestling Seed Meeting, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, January 28

Individual Wrestling Seed Meeting, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, January 28

Swimming Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m..

Monday - Saturday
January 29 February 3

Wrestling Team Regionals

Sunday, February 4

Girls Basketball and Bowling Seed Meeting, 2:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 7

Ice Hockey Seed Meeting, 4:00 p.m.
Southwest District Meeting, 4:15 p.m.

Monday Saturday
February 5 10

Boys & Girls Swimming / Diving Sectionals

Monday - Saturday
February 5 - 17

Bowling Division II Sectionals
Boys & Girls Swimming / Diving Districts

Saturday, February 10

Wrestling, Team State

Sunday, February 11

Gymnastics & Boys Basketball Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.

Monday Saturday
February 12 - 24

Girls Basketball Sectionals
Girls Gymnastics Districts

Thursday, February 15

State Board of Directors Meeting

Sunday, February 18

Gymnastics Seed Meeting, 2:00 p.m.

Monday - Saturday
February 19 - 24

Wrestling and Division I Bowling Sectionals
Division II Bowling Districts

Monday - Saturday
February 19 March 3

Boys Basketball Sectionals

 Wednesday - Saturday
 February 21 - 24

State Swimming Championships

Monday - Saturday
February 26 March 3

Girls Basketball Districts; Wrestling Districts;
Division I Bowling Districts

Friday - Saturday
March 2 - 3

Bowling, Division II, State Championships
Gymnastics State Championships

Monday - Saturday
March  5 - 10

Boys Basketball Districts; Girls Basketball Regionals

Wednesday, March 7

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday - Saturday
March 8 - 10

Wrestling State Championships

Friday - Saturday
March 9 - 10

Bowling, Division I State Championships

Monday - Saturday
March 12 - 17

Boys Basketball Regionals

Thursday - Saturday
March 15 - 17

Girls Basketball State Championships

 Thursday - Saturday
 March 22 - 24

Boys Basketball State Championships

Sunday, April 1

Easter

Wednesday, April 4

Spring Sport Managers' Meeting, Nutter Center
Track & Tennis, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, April 12

State Board of Directors Meeting

Friday - Saturday
April 20 - 21

SWDAB Work Weekend, Winter Coaching Representatives
Marriott, 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 21

Former Southwest District Member Banquet, 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 29

Baseball, Tennis & Softball Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.
Track & Field Entries

Wednesday, May 2

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 3

Administrator's Breakfast - 9:30 a.m.
Wright State Nutter Center

Saturday - Saturday
May 5 - 12

Baseball & Softball Sectional Tournament
Boys Tennis Sectional

Monday  - Saturday
May 14 - 19

Track, Boys Tennis, Baseball & Softball Districts

Wednesday - Saturday
May 23 - 26

Track, Baseball & Softball Regionals

Friday - Saturday
May 25 - 26

Boys Tennis State Championships

Thursday - Saturday
May 31 June 2

Track, Baseball & Softball State Championships

Thursday, June 7

State Board of Directors Meeting

Sunday - Tuesday
June 10 - 12

All Boards Summer Conference

Monday, June 18

Southwest District Board Summer Work Session

Tuesday, June 19

SWDAB Scholarship Banquet, Marriott, 6:30 p.m.

 

6-13-17

 

2016

 

Tuesday, August 2

Southwest District Meeting, 5:00 p.m., Site TBA,

Thursday, August 4

State Board of Directors Meeting

Tuesday, September 6

Southwest District Meeting, 12:00 Noon.  UD Arena.

Tuesday, September 6

Fall Managers' Meeting, UD Arena 4:15 p.m. Tennis, Cross Country, and Golf managers; 5:00 Dinner; 5:30 meeting with Volleyball and Soccer Managers.

Sunday, September 18

Golf Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, September 25

 Girls Tennis Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.

Monday, September 26

 Spring Coaches' Representatives Meeting, 4:30 p.m., University of Dayton Arena

 Monday - Saturday
 September 26 - October 1

 Golf, Sectionals Division II & III Boys; Division II Girls

Monday - Saturday
October 3 - 8

Golf, Sectionals, Division I, Boys and Girls
Golf, Districts, Divisions II & III Boys, Division II Girls
Girl's Tennis Sectionals

Wednesday, October 5

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Sunday, October 9

Cross Country, Volleyball & Soccer Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.
Boys Soccer 2:00 p.m.; Girls Soccer 3:00 p.m.

Monday Saturday
October 10 15

Girls Tennis Districts

Tuesday - Thursday
October 11 - 13

Golf Districts, Division I, Boys and Girls

Friday - Saturday
October 14 - 15

State Golf Tournament
Boys Golf Divisions II & III; Girls Golf Division II

Monday - Saturday
October 15 - 22

Volleyball Sectionals; Soccer Sectionals

Thursday, October 20

State Board of Directors Meeting

Friday - Saturday
October 21 - 22

State Golf Tournament
Boys & Girls Golf Division I
Girls Tennis State Championships

Saturday, October 22

Cross Country Districts

Monday - Saturday
October 24 -  29

Soccer & Volleyball Districts

Saturday, October 29

Cross Country Regionals

Monday - Saturday
October 31 November 5

Volleyball Regionals

Tuesday - Saturday
October 31 November 5

Regional Soccer

Wednesday, November 2

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Friday - Saturday
November 4 - 5

Football Regional Quarter-Finals

Saturday, November 5

State Cross Country Meet

Monday, November 7

SWOADA Meeting - Heatherwood Golf Course

Tuesday - Saturday
November 8 - 12

Soccer State Championships

Thursday - Saturday
November 10 - 12

Volleyball State Championships

Friday - Saturday
November 11 - 12

Football Regional Semi-Finals

Friday - Saturday
November 18 - 19

Football Regional Finals

Thursday, November 24

Thanksgiving Day!

Friday - Saturday
November 25 - 26

Football State Semi-Finals

Friday, December 2

Southwest District Meeting, Columbus, Ohio

Friday - Saturday
December 2 - 3

State Football Championships

 

 

2017

 

Wednesday, January 4

Winter Managers' Meeting, Nutter Center, WSU, 4:15 p.m.

 Thursday, January 19

 State Board of Directors Meeting

 Saturday, January 21

 Southwest District Board Winter Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
 Fall Representatives, West Chester Marriott Hotel

 Sunday, January 22

 Individual Wrestling Seed Meeting, 2:00 p.m.

Monday - Saturday
January 25 February 1

Wrestling Team Regionals

Sunday, January 29

Swimming Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m..

Wednesday, February 1

Southwest District Meeting, 4:15 p.m.

Sunday, February 5

Girls Basketball and Bowling Seed Meeting, 2:00 p.m.

Monday Saturday
February 6 11

Boys & Girls Swimming / Diving Sectionals

Saturday, February 11

Wrestling, Team State

Sunday, February 12

Gymnastics & Boys Basketball Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.

Monday - Saturday
February 13 - 18

Bowling Division II Sectionals
Boys & Girls Swimming / Diving Districts

Monday Saturday
February 13 - 25

Girls Basketball Sectionals
Girls Gymnastics Districts

Monday - Saturday
February 20 - 25

Wrestling and Division I Bowling Sectionals
Division II Bowling Districts

Monday - Saturday
February 20 March 4

Boys Basketball Sectionals

 Wednesday - Saturday
 February 22 - 25

State Swimming Championships

Thursday, February 23

State Board of Directors Meeting

Monday - Saturday
February 27 March 4

Girls Basketball Districts; Wrestling Districts;
Division I Bowling Districts

Friday - Saturday
March 3 - 4

Bowling, Division II, State Championships
Gymnastics State Championships

Monday - Saturday
March  6 - 11

Boys Basketball Districts; Girls Basketball Regionals

Wednesday, March 8

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday - Saturday
March 9 - 11

Wrestling State Championships

Friday - Saturday
March 10 - 11

Bowling, Division I State Championships

Monday - Saturday
March 13 - 18

Boys Basketball Regionals

Thursday - Saturday
March 16 - 18

Girls Basketball State Championships

 Thursday - Saturday
 March 23 - 25

Boys Basketball State Championships

Sunday, April 16

Easter

Thursday, April 6

Spring Sport Managers' Meeting, Nutter Center
Track & Tennis, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, April 6

State Board of Directors Meeting

Friday - Saturday
April 21 - 22

SWDAB Work Weekend, Winter Coaching Representatives
Marriott, 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 22

Former Southwest District Member Banquet, 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 30

Baseball, Tennis & Softball Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.
Track & Field Entries

Wednesday, May 3

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 4

Administrator's Breakfast - 9:30 a.m.
Wright State Nutter Center

Saturday - Saturday
May 6 - 13

Baseball & Softball Sectional Tournament
Boys Tennis Sectional

Monday  - Saturday
May 15 - 20

Track, Boys Tennis, Baseball & Softball Districts

Wednesday - Saturday
May 24 - 27

Track, Baseball & Softball Regionals

Friday - Saturday
May 26 - 27

Boys Tennis State Championships

Thursday, June 1

State Board of Directors Meeting

Thursday - Saturday
June 1 - 3

Track, Baseball & Softball State Championships

 Thursday, June 8

 State Board of Directors Meeting

Sunday - Tuesday
June 11 - 13

All Boards Summer Conference

Monday, June 19

Southwest District Board Summer Work Session

Tuesday, June 20

SWDAB Scholarship Banquet, Marriott, 6:30 p.m.

 

 Posted 7-10-16